Customer Reviews


Happy customersThought i would share my customer reviews, It’s always nice to get some positive feedback and find out that my customers were happy with the work that i have done.

<< Back To Home Page.

Yellow pages

Lacartes


Customer Review: By Donna Mingaye-Jalowiec, Drayton NR6.

Date 06 May 2015.
“Hi Alan once again thank you for the work you carried out for me today, super fast professional service, having been let down by 3 handymen prior to you I was very impressed with you, 4 roller blinds trimmed and fitted, 1 wooden blind trimmed and fitted, a bathroom cabinet and mirror fitted, immaculate workmanship will definitely call you when I need further work done and will recommend you,” thanks Donna.


Customer Review: By Ginny Colman, Norwich NR4.

Date 09 May 2015.
Alan came round with not much notice and quickly set about the tasks. His work was excellent and very clean and tidy. Many thanks.


Customer Review: By Brigitte Kehrwisch, Norwich NR1.

Date 18th May 2015.
“Alan renewed the seal around my bath for me today, and I was very impressed with his work. He came at fairly short notice and did the job quickly and professionally. I will definitely be contacting him again for other jobs in the future.”


Customer Review: By Tim Bradshaw, Norwich NR1.

Date 25 May 2015.
“Called Alan out to repair damaged stud wall, great job done he even did some extra paintwork in the room. Well pleased good price, definitely recommend his service.”


Customer Review: By P. Grant, Norwich NR3.

Date 03 June 2015.
“Alan came to repair a damaged wall in my flat, did a great job for a bargain price. Very professional and efficient. Really happy with the result and would definitely recommend him.”


Customer Review: By Elaine Sandford, HEMSBY, NR29.

Date 03 June 2015.
“Just wanted to thank you for the good job you did for us building new fence and preparing ground ready for planting. Would most certainly recommend you to anyone else who needs someone to do jobs in home or garden. Thanks again.”


Customer Review: By Simon, Vincent Road Norwich, NR1-4.

Date 14th June 2015.
“I called Alan on a Saturday morning as our waste pipe had pulled away from our back wall during recent high winds and looked ready to break off. Alan was extremely helpful over the phone and came round to fix it to an excellent standard, within a couple of hours of calling him. Such an excellent service. The price was really great and his quick response saved us a great deal of concern. Alan will be at the top of our list if we need a handyman in the future without any doubt and I highly recommend him and his work. Many thanks!!!”


Customer Review: By Kate llewellin, Glebe Road, NR2.

Date 2nd July 2015.
“Thanks Alan, very prompt and helpful service. The jobs were completed really well and quickly . I will recommend you to all my friends.”


Customer Review: By Ken Sharpe, Norwich Road Wroxham, NR12.

Date 11th July 2015.
“Wow! these guys know how to put in a days work….they just don’t stop. I have to say these are the best I have every had at my house to do a days work. Very clean and tidy…really nice people. 100% recommendation . Thanks Guys Ken Sharpe( Wroxham)”


Customer Review: By Tricia Fuller, Sprowston Road Norwich, NR3-4.

Date 10th September 2015.
“Alan thank you for the work you did today,speedy service and very good value for money
will use you again without any doubt.”


Customer Review: By Kate Prutton, Orb Hairdressers 43 Newmarket Street Norwich NR2 2

Date 20th September 2015.
“Alan came to my business place to install 10 floating shelves to display my hairdressing products.
I am very very pleased with the result. Alan was polite and chatty and carried out the shelf installation with complete precision. I have more work needing doing soon and will definitely be asking Alan to attend again. Many thanks Alan, a very pleased customer here!”


Customer Review: By Lindsay Cruickshank, Sharp Street, How Hill NR29-5

Date 22nd September 2015.
“I have been very impressed with Alan and the service he offers. Being a professional person, I need to have someone available that I can trust who is conscientious enough to ensure that a thorough job is done without having to oversee it personally. The whole process from first engagement to the completed job has been so professional and seamless, the communication has been courteous and I have been very impressed with the quality of work that has been carried out. So much so that I will definitely be using him again.”


Customer Review: By Mr A Ridout, Cozens Road, Norwich NR1-1

Date 17th November 2015.
“Alan approached our job with a friendly, efficiently, can-do attitude and delivered exactly what we asked for in good time and for good value.”


Customer Review: By Mrs Sophia Hale-Sutton, Street Hill, Neatishead NR12-8

Date 19th January 2016.
“Alan re roofed our garden sheds for us. His workmanship was excellent and his fee was very reasonable. I would recommend his services for any jobs in the home.”


Customer Review: By Hannah Pinchen, York Street, Norwich NR2-2

Date 11th February 2016.
“Just to say thank you for doing a great job fitting our outside tap and replacing our bathroom pull switch. All the plumbers I had previously tried contacting were not interested so it was really nice to find you especially as you were so helpful on the phone. If there are any other jobs we need doing like that, I shall contact you again!”


Customer Review: By Jo Parlar, Meadow Gardens, NR6-7RJ,

Date 18th February 2016.
“As a single householder the small jobs I can’t easily do myself often mount up. But I don’t want to engage a plumber, then an electrician, then a joiner. Alan responded promptly to my message on the website, arrived as promised, fixed light switches, renewed an elderly shower enclosure and changed a dodgy ballcock in my loft-based water tank. I now know I have someone pleasant and reliable to call on whenever the house and garden maintenance is troubling me. Jo P.”


Customer Review: By Alex Baker, Gamewell Close, NR1-2RP,

Date 30th March 2016.
“Alan recently completed some grouting work for me. The work was completed quickly, and to a very high standard. Alan is perhaps unlike some tradespeople, in that he returns all calls, turns up when he says he is going to, and does exactly what is required within the timescale given. I would not hesitate to recommend him, or to have him do work for me again.”


Customer Review: By Maria Ullah, The Common, Freethorpe, NR13-3LX,

Date 26th July 2016.
“Hi Alan, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and Sharon for the wonderful job your are doing in “controlling” my garden. Since you have started I have been able to enjoy my garden again as you have kept on top of the work for me. You are reliable and friendly and do a very professional job, so I hope that you continue to maintain my garden way into the future and its one less worry for myself.
My Kindest Regards
Maria.”


Customer Review: By Michael Forrest, Sunningdale, Norwich, NR4-6AQ,

Date 27th July 2016.
“Many thanks for your prompt response and enthusiastic assistance with clearing our blocked external drainpipe. Nobody had foreseen a root causing the blockage in the drain outlet but your alternative drainpipe soakaway suggestion is working well so far – no pipe leaks and the rainwater is clearing well! The bigger test will be when we do get a storm but until then we are very pleased that at least the drainpipe blockage has been remedied. We will certainly recommend your services and will be in touch soon about our side gate renovation.”


Customer Review: By Donna Africa, Black Horse Opening, Norwich, NR3-4EP,

Date 31st March 2017.
“Wall Mounting Television Service – Excellent workmanship, friendly, precise and accurate. Went the extra mile in delivering a professional service. Extremely delighted with Alan’s workmanship and the results and would highly recommend his services.”


Customer Review: By Rob Heywood, Newmarket Street, Norwich, NR2-2DP,

Date 1st May 2017.
“Alan provided an excellent professional service. He was prompt, efficient and reliable. I found his work to be of a high standard and he was tidy, with a good eye for detail. I also found him to be reasonably priced and will be using him again over the summer months.”


Customer Review: By Christopher Coupland, St Clements Hill, Norwich, NR3 4DG,

Date 3rd May 2017.
“Alan worked quickly and efficiently to cut hedges, clear flowerbeds and spray off paths and patio to give a spring makeover to our garden. I would certainly recommend his services. Chris C Norwich.”


Customer Review: By Pam & Robin Seaborn, Blue Sky Close, Bradwell, NR31 9JF,

Date 13th May 2017.
“Thank you Alan for getting us out of a muddle with our flat pack kitchen which had very little instruction with it, you got to grips with it in no time and got on with the job, and we think your charges are very reasonable. Regards from two very happy customers.”